Lehigh County Districts

In County government, we have an Executive (presently Democrat Phillips Armstrong) along with nine Commissioners. Emmaus is in District 5 and our current commissioner is Republican Nathan Brown. Sadly, Republican commissioners Dougherty, Holt, Nothstein, Brown and Osborne reneged on an agreement they made with Democratic commissioners Zanelli, Brace and Hartzell to balance county government by putting Brace as Vice Chair so there would be one GOP Chair and one Dem Vice Chair. Only GOP Marc Grammes stood up. Feel free to vote out Amanda Holt, Marty Nothstein, Brad Osborne (At-Large and vulnerable in this election) and then Nathan Brown of our 5th District next year!